HVAC Reviews

Ben said: April 20th, 2019
This HVAC team is the best in S.E. Michigan. They are certainly proficient, but also incredibly kind and honest. We have had them over twice. Once to install a new AC in 2018, and again recently for a tune up for AC. Writing this review for the last visit which was phenomenal. Kevin, the tech who came out to tune our AC, moved around his schedule to work with mine (I work until late afternoon, and he was nice enough to come out later than anticipated). He checked our AC, which didn’t take long, but he also cleaned and tuned our heating unit! Something he didn’t even have to do, but since the AC was quick (new unit) he wanted to assist. In addition, I pointed out a gap in the intake vent and he was happy to patch it up for us (no charge). He also gave good advice to extend the life of the HVAC units. Definitely looking out for his customer and value for the dollar. No up-selling, no BS, just honest good work. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to install or service any HVAC system in the metro Detroit area.

 

David: November 2018
5 stars.

 

Raquel said: November 2018
Professional, friendly, fast, and affordable. Come in as a worker leave as family. Highly recommended.

 

Kim said: October 2018
Wonderful service, punctual and considerate.

 

M said: July 3rd, 2018
Never thought I'd say that I enjoyed having a contractor at my house but Quentin and his team we're very professional and courteous. I highly recommend this company.

 

William said: June 1st, 2018
5 stars.

 

Justin said: June 6th, 2018
Professional and Reliable work at a fair price.

 

Robert said: May 28th, 2019
Great service, Quentin and his team are awesome Thank you so much for your time and great price on the service work at our house.

 

Jason said: December 16th, 2017
Quentin was very honest, professional and timely. So was his installer Ryan and apprentice Rob. Great service at a reasonable price. I'd recommend them and use them again in the future. One happy customer here.

 

Adam said: November 6th, 2017
Nothing but great things to say about Proficient. They have been a out a few times and can usually get same day visits for any emergency. Also the prices are very fair and reasonable. I would recommend Proficient to everyone.

 

Will said: September 26th, 2017
I was referred to Proficient Heating and Cooling by a neighbor and couldn't be happier. Quentin installed a new furnace and water heater a few years ago, and was out again this year for a quick AC repair. Service is fast, friendly, and honest. Quentin and his team are clean and professional, and their work is the same. Truly exceptional service and they will continue be my go-to call for any HVAC needs.

 

Reina said: June 12th, 2017
If you are looking for a heating and cooling company that is honest and will help you, this is the place to call. They are very dependable and was very nice over the phone. Our air conditioner was working in no time and the experience tech Quentin, helped us with tips to keep the conditioner running. Very Happy with everything.

 

Michael said: November 11th, 2015
Quentin is a smart reliable & honest businessman I was very happy with my furnace install and price. Cleaned up and was on time.

 
Denise said:   November 18th, 2014 10:48 pm
If you're looking for friendly, honest and reliable work, call these guys. Quentin gave us a great price on a new furnace, and he and his team came out the same day to do the work. They were very respectful of our home, and Quentin even called a couple hours after he left, just to make sure everything was okay. I will definitely recommend Proficient to anyone I know who might be looking for service. Call them - you won't be sorry!

 

Patty said:   October 23rd, 2014 8:57 am
Quentin is a lifesaver! He's kept my boys and I from freezing nursing our old furnace along until I can save up for a new one. He's professional, efficient, knowledgeable, honest and reliable. What a blessing!

 

Nicole Lang said:   December 10th, 2013 5:27 pm
I received Quentin's name from a old friend from High School. As a single mom with 3 houses I'm always looking for someone to be honest and not rip me off. Boy did I hit the jackpot with Quentin, he was very affordable, honest and fast! Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did. My renters are nice and warm thanks to him. Any heating and cooling problems I have he will be the first number I call and I will be spreading the word anyone the needs help. I haven't meet such a wonderful, honest business man since my dad. Thank you so much and I wish you and your family a wonderful holiday. Nicole

 

Jessica said:   November 27th, 2013 3:57 pm
I have an old furnace and have had a few issues in the past that caused it to go out, Proficient has excellent service and comes out quickly. Very honest and dependable, I highly recommend using them. I will be a lifelong customer!

 

Gloria said:   November 17th, 2013 1:03 pm

Honestly They did my air conditioning and my daughters furnace. Would not have anybody else do work for me or my family. Good work, honest, fair, All of above comments 100% true!!

Sean said:   November 16th, 2013 1:48 pm
Proficient HC is one of a kind. Quentin takes good care of his customers.

 

Jean said:   November 8th, 2013 1:03 pm
I have had issues over the years with my furnace and water heater and I have been extremely impressed with how quickly Proficient has come to my rescue! I have referred all of my friends, co-workers, and family members and everyone has always been extremely satisfied and they always go above and beyond!! I will be a lifelong customer!!! You are the best around and are always competitive in your pricing!!

 

Curtis said:   October 10th, 2013 1:23 am
Proficient was recommended to me by a friend, I couldn't be happier! Quentin is a true professional, he doesn't sell anything you don't need and doesn't perform any work that isn't necessary. I've recommended him to four people that have used him and they've all raved about the great service and fair pricing, so I know it's not just me!

 

Melissa said:   October 8th, 2013 5:11 pm
Proficient HC installed an air conditioner for me. They did a wonderful job for a great price. They were very quick also.

 

Chad said:   October 8th, 2013 12:58 pm

Proficient HC did a new furnace and central air install. They did a great job quickly and for a good price. Very happy with the work they did.

Sean said:   August 31st, 2013 7:33 pm
Proficient HC is the best company out there for heating and cooling. They do very high quality work and have competitive pricing.

 

Sean said:   August 12th, 2013 12:09 am

Quentin is one of the best guys I know in heating and cooling Proficient Heating and Cooling is always there to help and fix your problems. I had my AC not pushing enough air to the back rooms in my house. Had several other companies look at this issue. No one could figure it out Quentin looked at it for 15 mins had it solved and fixed and running smoothly.

Cities We Serve:

BirminghamBloomfieldBloomfield HillsCantonFarmingtonFarmington HillsLivoniaWestlandPlymouthNoviNorthvilleSouth LyonMilfordWixomWaterfordWalled LakeWest Bloomfield  • Commerce Township

Oakland County • Wayne County • Livingston County • Washtenaw County

visa60x37mastercard60x37discover60x37check image240x123